Still Here

4 Comments

I thought I better make an effort to write something to let you know that I am still here and OK.

Why haven’t I written anything for a while?  Work is busy, but no more so than usual.  I am doing all of the normal things at home – washing, ironing, preparing meals and so on.  There have been a few social activities that have taken up a bit of time.

The real reason is simply that I have not felt like writing.  Several times, I have sat here with every intention of writing but I just feel an overwhelming sense of inertia.  Everything seems quite pointless.  It is difficult to express but I expect it is grief in one of its many guises.  I know it is nothing to what my daughter is experiencing but a challenge nevertheless.

2017-06-15 01

Please bear with me and hopefully my regular posts will return soon.

 

4 thoughts on “Still Here

  1. Fairy, just do whatever it takes to help yourself. I can truly understand how that inertia feels, especially when there’s a life-changing happening in the family. I think it’s the ‘drop’ that happens after we’ve had a period of totally supporting a family member in their most trying of times. It’s easier to be ‘doing’ something than finding our old normality again.

    Hope that makes some sense. Know I’m thinking of you and sending my very best wishes.

  2. Take your time Fairy. It is a long road but you will eventually reach the light. I am feeling very similar after the death of my dear brother. Far too young and much suffering. We all understand and send our love xx

  3. It has been 10 months for me since I unexpectedly lost one of my older brothers and a dear friend in the same week. Grief takes time and everyone is different in how you cope with it. Sending hugs and warm thoughts your way.

Leave a Reply

