1000

9 Comments

When I opened up a new post to write tonight’s post I noticed that I have published 999 posts on my blog since I began almost 5 years ago in March 2011.

There have been lots of ups and downs, times when I wondered whether I would keep going and others when blogging is just second nature.  GMan chuckles at some of the things I photograph because I need it for a blog post.  This afternoon he asked if I had taken photos of the new hen house that we have built – I assume he figures that is a blogworthy story.  It is, but will have to wait for another day because today I am celebrating my 1000th post.

2016-01-03 01

To all of you you read and sometimes comment, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart.  It is the knowledge that there are people out there who read whatever I write that inspires me to continue.

9 thoughts on “1000

  1. Congratulations keep up the good work I love your blog I came to it through Simple Savings and enjoy reading all your views which I can relate to so much in the quest to manage and organise our lives cheers Robyn

Leave a Reply

