A Sleepover & Singapore

8 Comments

We have a guest who is having a sleepover tonight.

2015-01-06 01Psycho Dog is on the left and Cousin P on the right.  Cousin P belongs to my sister who lives about 20 minutes drive away.  It is great that we can share the dog-sitting when either of us go on holidays or simply will be away overnight.  The dogs get on well together and seem to enjoy the company, although they are usually both exhausted once the other goes home.

The other news of the moment is that we have booked our flights to Singapore for a holiday later in the year.  No other details have been arranged although I will look for some suitable accommodation before too long.  Unlike our other overseas trips we will not be touring.  We will spend a week in Singapore, hopefully close to the centre of town.  There will be no changes of accommodation and we will simply use public transport to make our way around.

8 thoughts on “A Sleepover & Singapore

  1. Singapore has a hop on hop off bus and great trains and of course the junks on the water for a different view. Make sure you visit the night zoo. It is amazing and the animals are much closer and freer than we have here. So many places to recommend including the gardens. Yes I would love to revisit, I went when Matt was 7.

    • Thank you for your kind comment. I am making a concerted effort to write every day and knowing that readers are enjoying what I write does make it easier. I look forward to hearing your ‘voice’ again. 🙂

  2. I love the idea of a puppy sleepover! We adopted an 18mo beagle cross from the RSPCA in Nov, our first dog, and he has been such a joy in our lives. He loves to have puppy friends come over to visit, but no sleepovers yet!

  3. Hello Fairy,
    I love reading your blog and you inspire me in so many areas of my life- thank you .
    We are having a 2 day stopover in Singapore on our way home from Galliopli in April.
    I have booked our accommodation in Dubai through Airbnb on our way to Turkey ( thanks to your blog I would never have known about Airbnb). I’m now looking at booking accommodation in Singapore and I was wondering if you had found anything suitable?
    Thank you
    Chris

Leave a Reply

