Why Blog?

4 Comments

It is not that many years ago that most of us had never heard of a blog, let alone read one, or heaven forbid, actual written a blog post.  Some days now, it seems as though everyone is writing.  All of this got me to thinking about what made me start and why I continue to blog.

My blog is not an advertising vehicle.  It is not a money-making exercise.

simplicityMy blog is a diary.  I am able to share my thoughts and ideas on a wide range of topics.  It allows me to connect with others who share similar values and interests.  It is me.  Pure and simple.

4 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. hear hear! I am so sick of reading money making blogs sponsored by supermarkets and products, its nothing more than a tv advert! almost far removed from real life.

    I like blogs that are personal views about life, and stories and experiences from real people! Go you!

  2. Great post. I agree, I don’t blog to make money or advertise either. I want to inform and interest people with some of my ideas. Keep yours up, you’re doing great 🙂

  3. I am the same. I have multiple blogs, set up for different purposes, that are followed by different people, depending on their interests, such as embroidered aprons, peacocks, swap cards, etc. as well as my day to day blog with my views on life. I’ve had an occasional approach from mysterious sources to ask if I want to earn money by advertising, and I just delete them immediately.

Leave a Reply

