Time To Take Three

2 Comments

I have been very busy this week and working long hours in order to catch up on some things at work.  I had planned to take a day off tomorrow but have changed it to Monday so that I can finish some tasks before the end of the month.

In between all of the busyness I managed to cross 3 things off my list on Tuesday.  The first thing I did was to articulate what I was going to achieve by telling The Duke.  Letting someone know helps to make you accountable.

My 3 things were relatively minor but need doing.

1  Make a dental appointment

2 Send an email to our accountant to make an appointment for our tax

3 Contact the owner of the venue where we will be holding a birthday celebration for The Duke

Appointment

These had been rolling around in my head and going nowhere but suddenly they took on an unexpected level of importance once I had shared them with someone else.  Best of all, it took a total of 5 minutes to do them.  I now have the dental and tax appointments in my diary and some details confirmed regarding the dinner.

2 thoughts on “Time To Take Three

  1. Great way to motivate you to get things done – I do this a lot. Well done on whittling down your to-do list! I am planning on doing an 8-week sugar detox for the first time soon and am going to tell my family about it this weekend to help keep me accountable.

Leave a Reply

