Project 333 – An Anniversary

5 Comments

It is two years since I started my first Project 333.  You can read about it here.  After the the first couple of 3 month periods I decided to take a slightly different approach and work towards having a streamlined wardrobe which covered all seasons.

I think I have been fairly successful in that goal so perhaps it is time to try Project 333 again.

I have not actually set aside 33 items yet so I am going to keep track of what I use until I can work out my 33 items.

2 days into April and so far I have worn 1 pair of shoes, 1 shirt, 1 pair of earrings, 1 pair of trousers and 1 pair of shorts.

Shoes – pewter flats
Shirt – 3/4 sleeve blue and white stripe
Earrings – white pearl studs
Shorts – khaki
Trousers – black cropped pants

Outfit

This is what I wore to work yesterday.  Today I was at home and a friend came for lunch and I also had visitors for afternoon tea.  I teamed the same shirt and shoes with a pair of knee-length shorts.

Have you ever participated in Project 333?  Has it changed how you view your clothes?

 

5 thoughts on “Project 333 – An Anniversary

  1. The more I read about Project 333 the more I want to try it! I always notice that I wear the same few things again and again and others only occassionally. I’ll be interested to see which items you choose 🙂

    • Thanks, Joanna. You are exactly right. Most of us do seem to wear the same clothes over and over anyway so why not just select 33. I will definitely do a post on which items I choose (and why).

  2. Like Joanna I have also given it a lot of thought. However I think I am a bit scared of actually doing it, doesn’t that sound so silly! I enjoy your posts regarding your wardrobe and now mine is a lot more streamlined and works better as well. But I think I still have a way to go before I actually participate in the Project 333.

  3. I can understand you being scared but try to look past that and just give it a go. Even if you don’t actually manage to use just 33 for the whole 3 months I assure you that you will look at your clothes in a different light and also think twice about whether or not the things you buy are truly right for you.

    I hope you will follow my Project 333 posts over the coming months and gain some inspiration. You can always search ‘333’ and find other blog posts I have written on this topic.

Leave a Reply

