Convenience – Is It Worth It?

2 Comments

It is the middle of the working week and I have been busy at work.  I manage to prepare and eat meals but nothing much else is happening.

I thought I would share this little gem that I stumbled upon yesterday.  The first sentence says it all.

Convenience meal

Convenience is my drug. It is addictive, drains the life out of me and costs a Sultan-sized fortune.

Take a read and let me know what you think.  This is a fairly extreme example in my opinion but we all fall for some level of convenience at times.  I am doing my best to move away from convenience and outsourcing my life to others.  My goal is to live a simple life and take responsibility for myself and my needs.

2 thoughts on “Convenience – Is It Worth It?

  1. What an interesting quote and yes quite true. But any time that I fall into the convenience trap I am usually disappointed. I can taste the chemicals in convenience food. Being organised is the only way to avoid the convenience trap and luckily I often am but the ‘wheel can fall off’ anytime.

Leave a Reply

