Foodie Friday – An Introduction

Leave a comment

I have thought long and hard about this post as I did not want to start something that I could not sustain.  A couple of years ago I ran a series of posts called, “Friday Favourites” which featured tried and true recipes.  Some of them were ones that I had loved for many years and these posts continue to be some of the most enduring and popular posts on this blog.

A little over 18 months ago I chose to pursue a gluten-free diet which has proved beneficial for my health.  I tried a separate blog to document my recipes but that has not been maintained.

Dessert
My plan is that each Friday will be a food-related post.  It may be a recipe for anything from a main meal to special occasion treats or about food storage, food preparation or new products.  The focus will be on affordable eating, simple recipes, menu planning and fresh, seasonal produce.  I will add links to the recipes in the ‘Recipe’ tab at the top of the blog.  This will help to find anything mentioned previously.  Please let me know if there is anything in particular that you like me to include.

Dinner

Leave a Reply

