Dinner – Keeping it Cool

2 Comments

As I mentioned in my previous post we sweltered through some very hot weather yesterday.  I find find that producing an appetising, nutritious meal with the minimum of effort can be a bit of a challenge.

Since it was so hot yesterday, I had the added difficulty of not wanting to traipse to the shops to buy our weekly fruit and vegetables.  So, I decided that I would make do with what I had.

The end result was a 3 course meal.

Dinner
Chilled tomato and parsley soup
Rice paper rolls with dipping sauce
Pineapple and mint crush

Dessert
None of these came from recipes in the true sense of the word but were creations out of my head with the ingredients I had available.  However, I will add them to the recipe file soon.

2 thoughts on “Dinner – Keeping it Cool

Leave a Reply

