Nothing At All

4 Comments

That’s right.  Today’s post is all about nothing.

I went to work.

I wore clothes that I owned yesterday.

I travelled by train and my ticket is prepaid.

I took my breakfast and lunch from home.

I drank water (free from the tap).

I spent nothing.

I acquired nothing.

The day was plastic-free.

Picture

Dinner was omelette, avocado and cherry tomatoes – all plastic-free and zero food miles.

Tomorrow will be a little different.  I will be buying my lunch, as a group of us are going out to lunch to celebrate the life of our colleague’s mother who passed away recently.  It is our way of supporting a friend.

However, most of my work days are like today.  What about you?

4 thoughts on “Nothing At All

    • Thanks for dropping by and commenting.

      I am constantly frustrated by the assertion that if the economy is not growing exponentially that the end of the world is nigh. My point is that none of that is much use without a habitable planet. What we need is an economy which is self-sustaining in the long-term.

  1. My day was similar except I drove to work taking my son to the bus as well and picking him up on the way home. My newer car I recently bought only needs $30 for petrol for two weeks so very little to spend there. I make lunch each day for the three of us and at the moment we are eating broccoli, pumpkin, oranges and tomatoes from our own garden.
    Last night I cooked dinner, lunch for today, a slice for lunches and vegetable soup. All ready for the week. And at lunchtime for a break from the computer I have been crocheting squares for a blanket for charity using leftover wool in my stash.

Leave a Reply

