Quilt Update

4 Comments

I have done some more work on the quilt today.  The blocks are all sewn together, the batting and backing are attached and I have machine quilted between the blocks.

Patchwork quilt topHere is a view of the backing with the stitching.

2013-06-13 02This is the fabric I will use to make the binding.

2013-06-13 03I was undecided about the binding until I had the quilt assembled.  This was a piece which I had planned to use when making reuseable Christmas gift bags.  I will buy more if I actually need it for that purpose.

No more craft posts until I show you the finished product.  However, I am pleased to have set myself this challenge otherwise this would still be a pile of fabric on the sewing table.

4 thoughts on “Quilt Update

  1. Looking good…I love making quilts…big squares are the simplest & quickest ones to make …looking forward to seeing it completed…a great feeling of achievement by using up lots of fabric ..with all the fabrics I could make literally 100’s of quilts…

    • I am working hard to keep the fabric pile under control. When my girls were young and I was doing heaps of sewing, I had so much that I did not know what I had. It is much more under control these days.

  2. Thanks, Heidi. I could get used to the warmth of having it draped over my knees while pinning and sewing the binding……

    I must be getting old……I think I need a knee rug. 🙂

Leave a Reply

