The Great Giveaway

4 Comments

I do not usually do 2 blog posts back-to-back but while I was writing my previous one Sarah posted a comment with this link about the giveaway that she received.

I had not previously had a giveaway on this blog as I did not feel that giving away more ‘stuff’ was necessarily in the spirit of what I write.  However, I thought that the milestone of 500 posts was worth celebrating and the my readers (or at least one lucky one) would be the winner.

The bag is modelled on this one and can be used for a variety of purposes – pegs, cleaning rags, dirty laundry or even children’s toys.  I would love to hear of other creative ways you could put a bag like this to use.

The giveaway, as Sarah correctly surmised is made from the remains of a doona cover and pillowcase which I bought a couple of years ago from the op shop.  While they did not have tags on, everything pointed to them being unused and they were made from a strong cotton fabric.  I have made a tablecloth, ironing board cover and now the giveaway from this fabric.

I am glad that Sarah is pleased with her surprise and as an added bonus, it matches her decor!

What do you think of giveaways on blogs?  Surprise or not?  Conditions applied?  Items supplied by sponsors /product endorsements?

I am in the process of creating a pattern and instructions to make this bag yourself so if you would like a copy please let me know in the comments and I will work out how best to share this information.  Granny, I have not forgotten you – just a bit busy these past couple of weeks.

 

4 thoughts on “The Great Giveaway

  1. Hi Fairy, I just found your blog through Sarah’s and am enjoying reading through it. I like blog giveaways as long as it is something that fits in with the bloggers ideals (like yours did).

Leave a Reply

