Fabulous 500

34 Comments

When I published my post yesterday I was surprised to see on the sidebar that it was my 500th post.

500 times I have written something important to me, hit ‘publish’ and you, dear reader, have to taken the time to not only read it but often ‘like’ the post or add your comments.

It is a good time to reflect on what I have written and trawl through the archives.  Here are 5 posts that seem to have touched a chord for whatever reason.

Decluttering Meets Damask

Do You Really Need That?

Project 333 – Ready, Set, Go…

Friday Favourites – Mango & Avocado Salad

A Storage Solution

To celebrate the milestone of 500 posts I would like to offer a giveaway to a lucky reader.  It will be a surprise but if you would like to enter you will need to be a follower of this blog and leave a comment on this post.

To follow just click on the ‘Sign Me Up’ button on the right-hand side of the blog.  Entries are open to both Australian and international readers.

Entries will close at midnight Friday 22nd February (Brisbane time).  Once the winner has been drawn you will be contacted via email and/or a blog post to arrange delivery of your prize.

Good Luck!!

 

34 thoughts on “Fabulous 500

  1. Congtatulations on your 500th post. I enjoy reading your blog and your tips for decluttering. I’m still making and enjoying your pizza base recipe.
    Carolx

  2. The Big 500 wow! I look forward to reading your blog and you are one of the few bloggers I follow who actually reply to my comments. Thank you Fairy.

    • Sometimes I am a bit slow with replying but do try to do it because I know how much I appreciate it when I get response to comments I make on other blogs. I am glad you enjoy reading and I certainly appreciate your thoughtful comments.

  3. Amazing 500 posts:) Well done Fairy, I’ve loved reading evey post, as you know I started reading from the beginning a few weeks ago. I’m always excited when I see a new post sent via my e-mail address, it’s the only blog I follow where I receive such an e-mail. I’m so looking forward to reading the next 500:)

  4. Congrats Fairy! You inspire me to use EVErYTHING! Waste not want not! LOve your post about the spreadable butter…this saves me heaps with a family!

  5. I’m definitely a follower… but I didn’t do the “sign me up” thing – I followed via my blogger dashboard…

    I always read, sometimes it takes me a few days to get to it, but I just love the direction you’re heading. When I find my mojo I’ll be doing the same sort of thing at my place… hey – you haven’t got my mojo have you? Is that how you’re doing all this stuff????

    🙂

  6. I have only recently found you and your your Organized Castle and I am hooked already. I have enjoyed going back through some of your past blogs and feel you speak for so many of us who like a nice, neat and tidy home and your comments and advice really do hit the spot.
    New I may be but I am already an avid follower. Each day I search my emails for your latest and can’t wait to hear what you have to say.
    Congratulations on your 500th blog and I hope there are many more.

  7. Well you now have another follower! I thought I already was – I’ve been receiving your emails for ages. Congratulations on reaching such a huge milestone – very impressive!

  8. 500 posts – that’s inspirational! I’m curious about this mystery give away business – only cause I’m committed to being uncluttered – so I’m always assessing things to see if they suit my life etc. But your post helped me ‘follow’ you so I won’t lose you or a post again (happened for a few months when I lost my bookmarks!)

Leave a Reply

