What A Difference……..

1 Comment

…….a week makes!!

We have had a very dry few months and some extremely hot weather .

2013-01-25 01In fact, last Friday night I was contemplating how The Duke and my brother-in-law would manage doing some fencing in the predicted hot weather last weekend.  Tonight it is raining steadily and the rain is predicted to increase in intensity over the next 48 hours as the tropical low moves further south towards us.  We have already received about 150mm (6 inches) of rain in just over 36 hours.

2013-01-25 02The second stage of the fence building may be delayed.

2012-11-18 03The humidity is off the scale, everything is wet to touch, I have washing on the airer indoors and we are running the dehumidifier in the bedroom.  But……the life-giving rain is back to replenish the tanks and gardens and I am so happy.

2012-11-18 02This weekend might be an indoor one but I have plenty to do.  I have more things to unpick for patchwork fabric.  If I can get this done and the fabric sorted and put away ready for use I will be pleased.

Stay safe wherever you are and whatever the weather.  I hope you have a relaxed weekend.

One thought on “What A Difference……..

  1. Fairy, I’m glad you are seeing the positive out of all that rain. I love the rain, but not day after day, I have to remind myself we need it for the wells and the gardens..but today I would trade for rain in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

