Meeting a Deadline

2 Comments

No real time for blogging just now as I have a deadline to meet.

We are going to lunch at our friends’ place on Saturday and we have been requested to bring our photos from our USA trip.  I had nearly 1000 photos from our 4 week trip but the first cull brought that back to just under 600.  I have now got them in order and am looking at them critically  and culling them further.  I hope to have them in a presentable state to show as a slideshow by Saturday.  Wish me luck.

Christmas is presenting other deadlines and the next thing on the agenda will be finishing our Christmas letter – I have some general notes so it just needs to be padded out a bit.  Then I will write the cards that I still send and organise my Christmas email which is actually the majority of my Christmas correspondence these days.

What deadlines do you have looming as the year draws to a close?

2 thoughts on “Meeting a Deadline

  1. Days before Christmas is my deadline to finish all the projects I have waiting on me and have them cleared out of the house. I have 3 larger pieces of furniture that need refinishing, and several other little ones waiting on me, including ones that will be gifts.

Leave a Reply

