Project 333

4 Comments

I have signed up for Project 333, a challenge to have a wardrobe of just 33 items for 3 months.  I will be starting on April 1st so now is the time to start tweaking my list.  You can read all about the project here.

I have started my list and here are some of the items I have selected.  I wonder if they will all make the final cut?

Black/white striped shirt
Pink cardigan

Shirt and pink cardigan

Black cord jacket
Pink and black striped top

007

Black striped top
Pink vest

004

Black/cream blouse
Pink suede jacket

006

Dusty pink top
Black jacket

005

Black top with squares

002 (3)

Grey trousers
Black 3/4 trousers

008

Black skirt

009

Floral skirt

010

That is 14 items so far which should just about cover work and going out wear.  I still need some casual wear and shoes.  I suspect the shoes could be my undoing!

I know that the 3 month period will include a couple of days at an outdoor music festival as well as a celebration dinner at a swish restaurant as well as all of my usual activities.

It is interesting to note that most of the items are between 3 and 8 years old so they have stood the test of time already.  In fact the top with the square pattern on it is over 10 years old.

I will definitely add jeans and travel pants as well as a rugby top and polo-neck knit top.  The definitive list will be posted in the next week or two.  There will also be regular updates on my success (or otherwise).

Will you be joining in?

4 thoughts on “Project 333

    • Welcome to the challenge, Fiona. When I changed my desk calendar this afternoon – ready for Monday, I realised that April 1st is almost upon us. Time to make the final decisions.

      • Thanks Fairy, I’m already enjoying getting dressed more. I’ve made it down to my 33 🙂 & I think it’s actually making me smarter/more stylish than normal because it’s easier to see my nice clothes.

        It is making me want to buy nice hangers though, make the whole wardrobe look more luxurious in one swift move,xxx

Leave a Reply

