Tying Up Loose Ends

1 Comment

I am quickly putting this post together while I run through my lists (written and in my head) to make sure I have everything organised for my trip.  I am heading off in the morning to a work conference in Victoria, followed by the weekend with friends in Melbourne and Bendigo.

As usual I set myself all sorts of goals to achieve before I go.  These included creating a costume for the dinner on Thursday night, getting all of the washing and ironing up to date and meals planned for when we get back.  We arrive home on Monday  and then it will be 4 full days at work for the rest of the week so I need things at home to run smoothly hence the need to plan ahead.

My bags are packed, all the gadgets (phone, laptop, camera, iPod and Kindle) charged and chargers packed and clothes laid out for tomorrow so I feel prepared.  Hopefully, I can go to bed relaxed and get a good night’s sleep.

Here is one loose end that I have yet to tie up – the paperwork that I culled last week is now a bag of shredded paper which is sitting in the corner of the office.  I will deal with that when I get time.

2011-08-30 01Not matter how much time I have before I travel I always manage to find enough things to do to fill my time up until the last minute.  How about you?

One thought on “Tying Up Loose Ends

Leave a Reply

