The Smallest Thing

1 Comment

A few months ago we bought a mobile broadband USB stick.  “So what”, I hear you say.  Well as everyone knows they are pretty small.

2011-05-31 01The cap comes off and I am always worried that I am going to lose it.

2011-05-31 02So I have been trying to work out a way to attach the cap.  The idea gradually came together and today I finally did it.2011-05-31 04

I drilled a hole in the cap and then threaded a piece of round elastic through the hole in the base of the stick, through the hole I had drilled and knotted the ends together.

2011-05-31 03Now when I am using the device the cap stays attached.

2011-05-31 05I also labelled the cables for our various electronic devices.  This should make it easier to find them as they are all stored together in a small box.

Organising does not always have to be big projects.  Sometimes the smallest things can really make a difference.  What have you done to organise/simplify things in your home?

One thought on “The Smallest Thing

  1. I have all my cables in one box, but I really don’t know what they are all for. I think as I figure out what they are for, I will label them as you have done – great idea!

Leave a Reply

