Having a Break

2 Comments

Today my organising was in the form of emails and phone calls.  We have recently changed our banking arrangements to reduce the fees we incur so needed to contact various businesses regarding changes to our direct debits.  The Duke did some last night and I finished them off today.  I also booked the car in for a service next week, changed our telephone provider for the landline and 1 mobile as well as purchasing a new mobile phone handset to replace the one we have had for about 10 years.

After 3 long days at work I am having a rest tonight – I have done nothing apart from make dinner.  We had bean tacos and salad which were nice and easy.  I picked the first of our lettuces from the garden for the salad.

Tomorrow I will be doing some paid work from home  as well as some other jobs.  The Duke has a day off so we need to head into Maleny for a couple of appointments as well as going to the butcher, post office and picture framer.  Then there is the car tyre which needs to be repaired and piles of things to take to the op shop.  I think I had better make a list in the morning so that nothing gets forgotten.  Since we live 8km from town we try to do everything in one trip to save on fuel.

I am looking forward to having some time later in the day to do a bit more sewing on the quilt, finish the last few bits of ironing and a bit more sorting in the sewing room.

2 thoughts on “Having a Break

  1. Just letting you know that I’ve read your posts. One of my goals this year is to declutter and organise my ‘stuff’. I’ll pop in from time to time to see how you’re doing with your organising. And hopefully pinch some of your ideas!

Leave a Reply

